EMC NetWorker – Delete the contents of the MNT directory

When troubleshooting NetWorker backups, I typically look to see if the failed VM has an older snapshot that was not deleted and remove it.  Thinking I’m awesome and have solved the VMs backup problem, I’m surprised to see that, more often than not, the VM backup fails the next time the backup runs.  Why, because the MNT directory for the failed backup job/VM still exists on the backup proxy.  Why do I always forget to check the MNT directory!!  Hopefully writing it down will help me to remember.

1_backupfailed

2_deletemntfolders

Leave a comment

Filed under EMC

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s